Prepared to be copied.

I once read this on a beer bottle. Not mine, I hate beer. I tried it for the first time at the age of 23, and was disgusted by it. I did once think about trying some I had found under my brothers bed when I was a teen, but after sneaking it in to my room and cracking it open, I was far to repulsed at the smell and dumped it down the drain.

Anywho, Originality is hard to come by, and as soon as you do, you have someone copying you. I am not claiming I’m original, although I did create the world renowned Coffee And Cereal denied by Starbucks, but hopefully the guys at Mythbusters will redeem it for me.

We all want to be original, and we all love to create. I am somewhat a constant brainstorm of ideas. I’m not saying I’m brilliant, but I look at something, sometimes a problem, sometimes something I wish I had, and I try to create a solution. I keep a Moleskin Notepad in my back pocket to etch out drawings, or write down something while I’m driving down the road. Here are some things I’ve written down that I probably will never happen, some I will keep to myself that may though :-D:

Songs that are stories. I’m a fan of songs that take me somewhere. How I write songs is I first create a music video, or a play in my head, then write lyrics to describe what’s going on, or the general emotion.

Random thoughts for youtube: “Guns and Geeks”- Guys with guns shooting the latest gadget to kingdom come. I would love to grab an AR-15 and shoot a Google Android. I’m not violent nor can I shoot a weapon.

“TurkeyBack” I thought it would be great to write a spoof of Sexyback with the words TurkeyBack for thanksgiving. To my dismay, it has already been DONE. After watching this guys attempt, I’m glad I never tried.

“Can You Fry It?” I still would love to do this with some gadgets!

THEN, the iPod touch notepad came around. This has brought me to a new level of addiction for scribbling down ideas.

One of my FAVORITES that I have on my iPod touch is a list of things I constantly update when I discover something new that I love. Consider it a Bucket List of things I love..
Here it is up to date:

Things I love:
My Wife
Music
Snow covering everything
Singing loud in my car
A hot cup of coffee sitting and watching people
Road trips with my wife where we talk for hours
Waking up on a trip to my wife singing at the top of her lungs
Hanging out eating with friends
The beach at night
The mountains in fall
Driving when snow is falling
Treating my wife like a Queen
Falling asleep when i’ve been playing hard
Sunlight on my skin in 70 degree weather
How creative people can be
Dancing(moving) to a good beat
Cup of coffee on a rainy day
Washing my hands with warm water when I’m chilly(when I was a kid, I would fill the sink with very hot water and put my palms on it)

That’s enough of that for now!

So, this can’t even begin to describe what goes on in my brain throughout the day. Do you know what things you love? Do you think about them and savor them? I do!

Recently at Brookwood we’ve been talking about “One Month To Live” and it makes me realize even more how much more I should love everyone, live fully, humbly, and serve with a heart that doesn’t care about what I’m getting out of it.

So, if you don’t already, I encourage you to start up your own list of things you love. Look at it often, savor those things that make life great!

Oh yeah, if you are tempted to live me a comment, don’t. Click the NEXT button instead and read someone else’s blog and comment!

