Welp… The drama of drug use and crazy people continues in my living area. If you remember not but a couple of weeks ago there was a part of a body being burned to hide evidence within 2 football fields of my house.

Tonight the drama continued. On my way home a man was on the streetcorner getting beat down by a woman and then a man ran out with a baseball bat and started beating the man as well. That makes you feel safe right? Not to mention all the crazies walking around at any given moment in a daze look or trying to get a ride(that happened to nights ago a woman tried to bum a ride).

Well the creepiest part was at 2:30 this morning my wife and I hear a knock on our door and totally alarmed yell out “who is it” and it is Cindy who use to live here… Well with that she was involved in things that I won’t talk about but we had more than enough reason not to fell safe. She said she wanted gas money so we asked her to hold on. While we put on some clothes and my wife asked me to grab something to use as a weapon and found a few bucks to loan for gas she seemed to leave. We opened the door with me standing ready to fend off any attack from a woman addicted to who knows what. She wasn’t there and my wife called her name but no answer. Her car was also still parked across the street so we knew something was up. We called the police, they came by and we heard some talking and she drove off.

With all that to say, we still don’t feel safe enough to go to sleep having seen her circle our house at odd hours of the night anywho. I know I have no fear because of my relationship with Christ but when you live somewhere like this I feel like it’s a mission field I have no part in.

Although my birth father was in prison for 10 years for drugs I myself have never been a part of any drinking or drugs so have no clue on how to deal with it. My wife who is extremely innocent feels extremely unsafe here as well. So my duty as a husband is to make her safe and feel secure. That is why I’m staying up all night and going to have a very busy day tomorrow making sure this doesn’t happen again even if that means moving. Keep us and our crazy area in your prayers please!

In the meantime I’m going to make use of my awakeness. A site I purchase t-shirts from has a deal where posting pictures of you wearing there shirts earns you credits. So I’m searching through all my photos!

