Most of you probably don’t know this but its a fun fact and I’m not ashamed. For years growing up I was a figure skater competing rarely against other guys and mostly “against the books.”  Which in some cases led to me standing on the second place podium with noone on the first place to receive my medal. Talk about humbling!

I was made fun of for it tremendously, especially in middle school.  Someone taught me not to let people get to me and just to let things like that roll off my shoulder.  

At one point, I began skating couples with a girl who was 11 and I was 16. If that isn’t a boost of your ego the tight sparkling silver shirt I had to wear during competitions was.  My coach understood that I refused to where tights but managed to get me into a skin tight shirt and pants for that phase of my skating.  

It was a lot of fun and I skated to songs such as “Miami” by Will Smith and the james bond theme.  I got to compete in many different states and get a whole lot of medals.  

I enjoyed it and the people I got to meet and the skaters I got to see who moved on to bigger and better things like skating for Disney and going on to international competitions.

If you would like to make fun of me go ahead but I just thought that was something fun to share.  If you have something you did that is rare and funny, I’d love to hear it.  Also, I’m trying to become a better writter and what better way to throw it out there for the internets to tell me what I did wrong.  Feel free to proofread and let me know how horrible my skills are. 

I’m currently reading “Eats, Shoots, and Leaves” to help with punctuation.  It’s very funny and the panda says no!

